Nobody can solve problems alone; therefore Three Rivers Community Action’s Board of Directors, Policy Council representatives and other volunteer informants are recruited from the private, public and nonprofit sectors. The Board includes: one-third public officials, one-third individuals experiencing low-income or persons who represent individuals with low-income, and one-third private sector representatives. This makeup consists of varying backgrounds and ensures a commitment to all voices and points of view. It is Three Rivers’ goal to work in collaboration with the entire community to eliminate the effects of poverty.


  • Galen Malecha

  • Jodi Johnson
    First Vice Chair

  • Heather Robins
    Second Vice Chair

  • Ruth Boudet

  • Julie Mettille Steberg

Board Members

  • Susan Betcher
  • Meredith Erickson
  • Abdullah Hared
  • Sheila Kiscaden

  • JoAnne Krier

  • Erick Maki
  • Fatima Ponciano
  • Open

  • Bob Walkes
  • Dave Windhorst